Attorney Trey Wilson - RL Wilson Law

15 July 2009

Bexar County to get 3 New CCL Judges

The Bexar County, Texas Commissioners Court soon will appoint judges to three newly authorized County Courts at Law of Bexar County. The new courts were approved during the 81st Legislative Session and Gov. Rick Perry signed the bill into law.

Under HB 4741, which created the new courts, County Court at Law No. 13 must give preference to family violence cases. The remaining two courts will be County Court at Law No. 14 and No. 15

Bexar County Commissioners Court is responsible for filling a vacancy in the office of judge of a statutory county court, and the appointee holds office until the next general election is held.

Trey Wilson --Named By Scene in SA Magazine As One of San Antonio's Best Real Estate Litigation Attorneys -- September 2008 -- As voted on by peers